modern quilt · quilting · Scrap quilts

First time for everything!

My first blog. No biggie. JUST a blog. I’ve been a reader of blogs for some time now. Been curious about writing a blog but I wade the waters of technology slowly; easing my way into the deep end.

I love to sew. I love to quilt. I find that making something handmade for someone transfers a little piece of myself to them and hopefully, making it a special item. Not that what I make is over the top spectacular, but I do put a lot of thought and care into what I make.

When I am not sewing (which rarely happens) I am a wife and mother to three beautiful children. I share my trials and tribulations of sewing with them and it is usually met with some acknowledgement and words of support but they don’t quite get as excited about the new thread I tried or understand the anguish of ripping out seams of an entire quilt top due to a large ripple discovered upon final piecing. Not that they don’t care; they do. They just don’t really relate.

And so, I’ve decided to launch my blog into the blogosphere. I’d like to find a community of sewers to share my latest work, what I’m stuck on and offer encouragement to others.

So, welcome and happy sewing!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

